Ford Mustang….

Yesterday was such an amazing day. We started at approximately 7 a.m. and did not return until 1 a.m. Our goal was to Explore a few places in California and then officially begin our party in Vegas. Our first stop was Laguna Beach. Boy, was it a beautiful sight to see! From The Amazing beach scene to the Happy People, Laguna Beach is everything that I had thought it would be. We enjoyed a quick lunch oceanside at La Bristas and set off to our next destination. We then drove to Hollywood. We let the top back on the Mustang and began our journey. About two minutes into our drive, this beautiful grey bird with a brightly colored orange and pink beak came out of nowhere. It was actually flying pretty low. I remember making eye contact with the bird before the bird ran into the Mustang windshield….yes the bird ran into the windshield. The bird’s poor little wing hit the Ford sign and through the rearview mirror all I could see was the birds feathers flying all over the expressway. R.I.P. little birdie. I pulled over for a moment, pulled the top back up, and continued the journey. We finally made it to the Hollywood sign. Our intentions were to hike to the top, but due to parking restrictions, we didn’t make it. We did enjoy winding up the hill and looking at all of the beautiful houses. We even thought about visiting an open house just to have a midday snack. Finally, we set off to enjoy Hollywood Boulevard and Rodeo drive. I had made reservations at Sur, but after such a long day we did not feel as though we were dressed appropriately enough to dine with stars. We settled for an amazing 24 hour diner called 25 Degrees. Hollywood Boulevard was our least favorite place. All of the stars on the ground were dirty, there were people everywhere performing and asking for money, and it smelled bad. Nothing like what it had look like on TV. At one moment, I was holding on to my purse so tightly that the emblem imprint was on my hand. After a short dinner, we jumped back into the  Ford Mustang and began our four and a half hour drive back to Las Vegas Nevada. Aurora, I love California. I’m glad that I got to visit other areas this time around. Hoping to finish my California tour this year.

3 comments

  1. shellymkeller · March 27

    Sounds like an amazing drive and day! Thanks for taking us on your journey with you! Hollywood surprised me! I have not been there, but you expect it to be glamorous!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. failingreatly · March 27

    I know what you mean about Hollywood. It’s not at all what you’d expect. Very dirty and crowded. Stay by the beach!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stacey Shubitz · March 28

    I wouldn’t want to live in CA (since I’m afraid of earthquakes), but it’s one of my favorite places to visit. Laguna is BEAUTIFUL! My cousin lived there for a few years. He had a killer view from his apartment. Despite the view, I still think I’m happier in a place where the earth doesn’t move every now and then.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

