That Face

I have a resting *B* face that I don’t believe I’ll be getting rid of anytime soon.  As a matter of fact,  many of my friends, coworkers, and family members have that face too.Often,  a resting *B* face can be misconstrued by people who may not know you. Yesterday, I had a resting *B* face and didn’t realize it until I went into the bathroom for the first time. Honestly,  there were many things that I didn’t realize including the oily makeup and static ridden hair. I wondered why some people had looked right past me…it was the face. After looking in the mirror, I immediately smiled,wiped the oil from my face, and watered my hair (literally). I really had so much running through my mind that I did not take the time to acknowledge the look that may have been stuck on my face.

I think that you begin to understand the faces of others when you actually take time to get to know the person behind the face. Next time you see someone with a twisted face or one eyebrow up. Make sure that you take the time to speak to them. You never know what may be running through their mind or what type of day they are having.  

-FTID

Leave a Reply

